The Tale of the Tourists and the Escaping Iceberg

There comes a time in everyone’s life when a GREAT tale must be told. A tale worthy of the inquisitive bartender’s attention at the local pub. I now have one such a tale to tell (in lieu of regular blog posts). But be warned… tis indeed a tale of rough seas, landlubbers, and picnics.

It all began a week ago when I was compelled to venture inland to catch the elusive trout. Although I did not get a nibble, I decided to set my not-so-seaworthy vessel towards the location of some foreign rapscallion friends for the night. With tankards of tea, coffers of joy, and bellies full, rest was needed as I was to set off again the next morning on my unyielding search for a fishy.

A few hours after I had bid them farewell the next morning, news came that a group of foreigners had needed rescue from an escaping iceberg. It turned out my Mateys decided to board an iceberg in a glacier lagoon and the scallywag Iceberg would not be brought back to port. The unintended consequence was the iceberg drifted away from shore with the landlubbers on board.

Sheep on an icerberg

They’d been had. With picnic accoutrements on board, they were collected by an Icelandic rescue team and brought back to shore.

Sheep On An Icerbeg

This is how the story ends. The moral I hope ye all take is this: “Icebergs are not seaworthy picnic vessels.” Here be a link to an article on the event. http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news/group-tourists-rescued-after-drifting-1910698

This post is for all the mighty Iceberg sailing scallywags!

About Ninja Kitties

I am as deep as an ocean...
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Tale of the Tourists and the Escaping Iceberg

  1. Ishaiya says:

    I love it! :)

  2. Anonymous says:

    This really made me smile! Thank you

Leave a Reply

