I Love Garlic

There is one certainty in my life, and that is that I LOVE garlic. Think about it- garlic has a bite, can make pretty much anything taste delicious, and is chock-a-block full of healthy goodness. I’ve decided that I’m basically like Popeye with his spinach, except my magical power source stems from this heavenly fragranced bulb of goodness.Nevertheless, not all relationships are perfect, and there is one fundamental problem related to my illustrious love for garlic . Although I love garlic, I HATE (I stress HATE) when someone acquires the dreaded GARLIC BREATH. Although my mom taught me from an early age that hate is a strong word, I mean it. Garlic breath can be compared to the scent of 600 smelly teenage boy soccer cleats condensed into a room without air circulation. Add the smell of 1000 old smelly panting dogs , and there you have it… garlic breath.

Although it does seem like true love at times, garlic has an evil, stinky underbelly that I have trouble coping with. Just know that if I ever spray you in the face with Listerine or unyieldingly demand you eat gum… you probably had garlic for lunch/dinner 🙂

About Ninja Kitties

I am as deep as an ocean...
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Love Garlic

  1. We have had to establish a rule in my house. No garlic toast if we are going to be traveling anywhere in the car within 8 hours of consuming it. NO GARLIC BREATH!

  2. Anonymous says:

    This captures my feelings towards garlic completely. It’s like dating someone really perfect in every way, save for the fact that he/she doesn’t believe in deodarant. A rectifiable yet very real problem.
    Fun post! 😀
    Cheers from Toronto

  3. redwheelbarrow1957 says:

    I love garlic. I have eaten so much garlic on camping trips that my sweat smelled of garlic. You must embrace the garlic, become one with the garlic and if you encounter someone with garlic breath have an emergency garlic clove secreted away for emergency eating. You will never smell their garlic breath after that and the cosmos will be unified.

  4. Great post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

