What is ART but kitties, knives, and lasers??

I’ve been working with Icelandic children as of late. I basically eat with them, play on the playground with them, and yell at them. My vocabulary is still very minimal so my attempts at enforcing any kind of order usually backfires ūüė¶ ¬†One activity, however, that seems to bring both calm and order happens during Art Club. This is a club where I normally turn on the radio, draw something, and notice that every kid around me is doing there own version of whatever I may be drawing.

I brought my ipad in the other day and had some of the kids draw works of art that I now wish to share. The first is of a Ninja Kitty. The girl that drew this explained to me in great detail that although this version of the Ninja Kitty may seem a tad antediluvian, it is in fact an expression of a propitious but outré equipoise between the obstreperous and contretemps of humours. I found she had quite the percipience. She is definitively an artist that has a remarkable clarity of drawing and materials.

The next material I have to share consists of three pieces that together tell an exquisite story of love, loss, and loneliness (btw- may the Oxford comma never die). The story follows:

There was once a man that stood in front of a castle like house thing. He was no ordinary man…he was a man WITH A KNIFE.


AND THEN THE KNIFE TURNED INTO TWO KNIVES AND STARTED SHOOTING OUT LASERS AND THERE WAS A FIGHT TO SAVE THE PLANET IN OUTER SPACE.

The man with a knife won, became king, and liked to hold ice cream cones that shot out more lasers.

THE END

About Ninja Kitties

I am as deep as an ocean...
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

