Household Monsters and Such

Have you ever noticed specific items disappearing in your household? Or set a pair of keys down and the moment you need them they are no longer where you left them? There is a simple explanation for these odd goings on… You have house monsters.

Now, I wanted to bring awareness about some of these mysterious creatures as there are more in the world than simply the Cookie Monster, Santa Claus, and Hello Kitty. Below is an array of my house monsters. I’ve never actually caught them in action, but based on what they do, I’ve ascertained what they must look like. Let me show you their appearance and explain their behaviour.

1. The Washing Machine Goblin (aka- Gobeldy)

This handsome fellow makes the point of making REALLY loud hammering noises whenever I put in a load of laundry. He seems to only come out when I’m reading, napping, or eating peacefully.  He’ll also press the ON button the  moment a load has finished so that I do not wash my clothes once, but TWICE!

2. The Sock Stealing Elf

Have you ever noticed there is always one sock from each pair missing? Well, it was probably an elf that stole it. Pretty sure my elf has hoarded 100s of socks over the past few years because I am missing SOOO many socks.

3. The Dust Owl

This lovely creature only comes out at night (particularly after you’ve spent time cleaning the house). It goes around blowing dust and dirt around your house for no reason in particular. If you’ve every vacuumed, swept, or mopped your floor and then realized the next day it was still dirty… I’m sorry but you have a dust owl.

4. The Bobby Pin Floating Head Machine Thing

Although seemingly a superhero, all he does is go around and steal bobby pins. Not overly fond of this one. I think he may also be responsible for stealing hair elastics, but I can’t be sure at this time.

5. The Puppy

Out of all the creatures listed above, this is the only one I have actually seen. Don’t let her adorableness fool you! Without a word or warning she is able to vacuum up anything that may fall to the floor. In addition, she aids the Sock Elf by devouring any sock left unattended. 

About Ninja Kitties

I am as deep as an ocean...
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Household Monsters and Such

  1. Anonymous says:

    This one is the best you have ever done Krista, love it.

  2. dad says:

    I like the picture of Luftdduf ,very nice.

  3. Ishaiya says:

    I love your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

