Folding laundry…it’s not easy!

It seems that I am lacking one particular skill in life, and although it is simple and mundane, I am horrible at folding laundry. Now, one might not find this a worthy subject to mention in a blog, but apparently I think otherwise. As a child I had an Oma (German), who was on top of  housecleaning, and ensuring everything was proper. It was likely for this reason that whenever I spent time with her, it was jokingly referred to as “Oma training.” Unfortunately the training didn’t work out as anticipated.

Although the scenario above would usually include us yelling at one another and me storming off, it provides a good example of my folding abilities.

I think folding laundry is at the forefront of my mind this morning in particular because everything of mine is wrinkled… and its all my fault! I’ve been kind of clueless lately about the problem until it was brought to my attention and I was ‘made to see’ the destruction.

Image

Image

Apparently my folding techniques are affecting others as they too have their clothes folded by me at times. Although the skill mainly stems from patience, I am beginning to think I’m missing a gene somewhere. So I am absolutely horrible at folding laundry, I’ve written a post on it… what now…???

 

About Ninja Kitties

I am as deep as an ocean...
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Folding laundry…it’s not easy!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hilarious! Poor Guðni

Leave a Reply

